Technology

Cecure Gaming

Client
Year

2009


Transaction type Private M&A

Sector Technology

Cavendish Corporate Finance is pleased to announce the sale of Cecure Gaming, the world’s leading mobile poker technology platform, to an undisclosed buyer. The deal size has not been disclosed.

Established in 2000 and having received investment of some $20 million from a range of investors, Cecure Gaming developed and operated the best and most secure mobile poker gaming technology in the world. Notwithstanding its market leading technology, Cecure Gaming was placed into administration in 2009 as a result of a weak customer recruitment strategy in the difficult prevailing economic climate. On the back of our experience in managing disposals through time constrained competitive auction processes and with previous knowledge of the business, Cavendish was appointed by the administrators to manage the sale exercise.

The deal is particularly notable in so far as it demonstrates Cavendish’s ability to identify and establish contact with buyers in what can best be described as an extremely secretive and enigmatic market.

This deal represents the third successful transaction for Cavendish Accelerated, a service established in mid-2009 to assist with the realisation of value in time-critical situations.

Meet the deal team

  • Tom Stoten

    Tom Stoten

    Director


    tstoten@cavendish.com

    +44 (0) 20 7908 6019

  • Sam Kavanagh

    Sam Kavanagh

    Director


    skavanagh@cavendish.com

    +44 (0) 20 7908 6018

  • Mike Dinsdale

    Mike Dinsdale

    Director


    mdinsdale@cavendish.com

    +44 (0) 20 7908 6047

  • Hugh Ripley

    Hugh Ripley

    Associate Director


    hripley@cavendish.com

    +44 (0) 20 7908 6036

  • Ben Goldring

    Ben Goldring

    Partner


    bgoldring@cavendish.com

    +44 (0) 20 7908 6025

  • Anthony Platt

    Anthony Platt

    Partner and Head of Technology


    aplatt@cavendish.com

    +44 (0) 7768 468 044

Ready to start a conversation?

Contact us